Where the hell have I been? And, announcing The Witcher 3 Diaries

What’s that? You thought this site was dead? Gone forever? Mwahahahahaha. Aaaaaaaahahahahaha. NO. Well, it’s been a bit dry here, I admit. I’ve actually been doing a fair bit of gaming, too; I just haven’t had much time for writing. That’s the problem with not doing this stuff as a full-time job, like those fancy-pants gaming journalists: I actually have to hold down another job.

I’m sort of an obsessive-compulsive writer, so I have another site where I write about all kinds of random crap called Mind of Mike D. But truth be told, I really like writing about games on their own, keeping it separate from my rantings about god knows what. And besides, I already paid for this domain anyway, so I might as well, I dunno, use it.

ANYWAY

Like I said, I’ve actually been doing a fair bit of gaming. My time has been divided between Dragon Age: InquisitionMortal Kombat X, Grand Theft Auto V, Total War: Attila, and Batman: Arkham City. That’s a lot. Actually, it’s too much. DA:I has been my primary focus, though. It’s tough though, because let’s face it: there’s only so much time in the day. I can’t just play video games all the time, much as (sometimes) that sounds pretty damn sweet. So I dabble here and there depending on my mood.

However, all that is about to change. There’s one more game I want to buy, which is Project Cars. I’m a quasi car guy (I don’t really know that much about them; I just think they’re super cool) and I have many a fantasy about driving exotic supercars. But I’m probably going to wait a while, and maybe invest in one of those stupidly expensive wheel and pedal setups. In any case, aside from that planned purchase, I’m done for the year — at least, until I get serious time in on all the above games. And it just so happens that The Witcher games, especially the second one, rank among my all-time faves. So I’m going to put all those other games on the backburner (for the most part, anyway) while I kick ass and gawk at high-resolution digital butts.

I played for about an hour and a half today, and I’m excited to dive in for more. And like I did with Skyrim back on one of my blog sites of yore, I’m going to actually keep a bit of a diary of my adventures through… well, whatever the generic medieval fantasy world is called in The Witcher.

So… I’ll update in a bit regarding performance, graphics settings, and mechanics. Until then… go die!

Leave a comment